jump to navigation

My Infographics Stack is featured on delicious.com April 9, 2012

Posted by Edwin Ritter in Cloud Computing, Trends.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
trackback

I have been using this site for several years now as an easy way to save web site URLs. By saving those links on delicious.com, I could easily access them  from anywhere, on any device. Ah, the benefit of using the cloud. In addition to saving URLs, delicious provides a way to organize them into  stacks.

I’ve been collecting infographics for a while and organized them in a stack. Similar to any URL saved to delicious, stacks can be marked private or public. The full list of public URLs I have is available via the  link titled ‘My  links on delicious‘ at the top of the blog.

Last week, I ‘published’ that stack by making it public. Soon after that, I received an email from delicious. They found my stack,  said it was deemed interesting by the staff and would be featured on their home page. Naturally, I shared this information with my Twitter peeps, LinkedIn network and Facebook friends. Since the weekend, there are over 640 views and 80 followers and counting. I am very happy delicious selected my stack and appreciate their attention. My family is so proud of me.

Here is the short URL to my stack. After the jump, you will see this page :

As stated, I have multiple topics listed here. I like the ability of infographics to provide a lot of information concisely and cleanly in a visual format. In short, they are ‘a better mousetrap’ to use in visual communications. Also, I think they are much more preferable to ‘death by Power Point slides’.  Disclaimer – I have yet to create my own infographic. I have mentioned in the past infographics are great for a 1 page representation on a given topic. There are several sites* that use these visual data summaries.

* A few sites that collect and share infographics include :

Daily Infographic

Infographics on Alltop.com

What’s your favorite source for infographics? Care to share your stack? Who knows, you might get featured also.

Comments»

1. Arthur Catalanello - April 9, 2012

Congrats Ed – very cool indeed!

Edwin Ritter - April 9, 2012

Thanks, Arthur – the nerd side of me is happy.

2. Michele Heine - April 9, 2012

How exciting!

Edwin Ritter - April 9, 2012

Thanks, Michele. It kind of is but I won’t let it change me. 😉

3. web traffic - April 10, 2012

Thank you, I’ve recently been looking for information about this subject for a long time and yours is the best I’ve came upon so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you sure concerning the source?|What i do not understood is in reality how you’re not really a lot more neatly-liked than you may be now. You’re so intelligent.

Edwin Ritter - April 12, 2012

Thanks, I appreciate your comments and glad you enjoyed the post. Like yourself, many people have viewed this stack as a result of the blog. What started as a small collection of sites continues to grow. In that sense, there is no conclusion, it just keeps going.


Leave a Reply

