jump to navigation

Additional Social Media Charts October 1, 2010

Posted by Edwin Ritter in Trends.
Tags: , ,
trackback

While writing my last post on changes in social behavior, I found these other charts on social media and I wanted to share them.

Adoption Curve for Social Media

Phases of Social Media adoption

This chart shows a phased transition in social media behavior. The mindshift milestones are accurate  as a key enabler for the next phase. For me, overall these phases are related to the Forrester behavior ladder with level of engagement I mentioned in my previous post.

==================================

Adoption Curve Web 2.0

Web 2.0 Adoption Curve

I like this 2nd chart for what is says looking forward but I don’t agree with the most recent past. I don’t think we failed as much as is shown; likewise for disappointment. I agree that there is a proportional relationship in perceived value with level of engagement. We are very competent right now and always are smarter in the future. 😉

I hope you find this useful and they provide you with some insights as we continue on this social journey.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

