jump to navigation

The holiday for Giving Thanks November 25, 2009

Posted by Edwin Ritter in Grab Bag.
Tags: ,
trackback

Keeping the original spirit of the Thanksgiving holiday alive, there are many things I am thankful for.

The spirit of this holiday for me is a time to reflect and appreciate all that we have. It is not about commerce opportunities,  and not about looking forward to the next big holiday. It seems we rush past what is in front of us and too soon look at the net thing ahead of us. Perhaps a symptom of living in the digital age.

Like many people, this has been a hell of a year for myself and my family. This year has been one of transitions. Transitions in my job status and the health of my members of my family have been part of the journey. Along the way, my family and friends have shown what I mean to them. My wife is my #1 fan and has always been supportive and patient every day. For that, I am very thankful. I hope my friends have seen and understand what I think of them. My relationships are stronger now as a result and we have a tighter bond now than we did before.

Also, from networking online and in the real world, I have met many wonderful and talented people. I am thankful for their support and friendship. I have learned from them and hope I have returned the favor along with some insight and humor. I wish them all success going forward.

I am thankful for living in a country that values our freedom and the extremes we commit to in protecting it. Thanks to all of the men and women in uniform who serve to protect our way of life.

Last, I am thankful for all the ways we can communicate with each other. By whatever means you obtain this message, I hope it finds you in good health.

Have a Happy ThanksGiving!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

